Management and Expert Council

The Board is the managing body of the Competitive Economy Development Foundation(hereunder referred to as Foundation/CEDF), which directly manages its operations and oversees implementation of the resolutions of other bodies of the Foundation. The Board's functions also include representing the Foundation in relations with third parties.

The Expert Council is the consultative and advisory body of the Competitive Economy Development Foundation, which includes leading Ukrainian and international experts on the issues of competition protection and development. The main objective of the Expert Council is formulating current work directions of the CEDF, and developing recommendations and resolutions based on the results of the events held by the Foundation.

Sergiy Tsivkach - Chair of the Board, Member of the Expert Council

[Head of Executive Council at «Perspective Ukraine Foundation»; expert on competition policy and law; since 2009 actively cooperates with UNCTAD, OECD and other international organizations towards the development of Ukrainian competition law and enforcement]

Oleksandr Melnychenko - Chair of the Expert Council

[Honoured lawyer of Ukraine. He has held senior positions at the Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine (1993 - 2010), namely, First Deputy Chairman at AMCU (2001-2008); an Acting Chairman of the AMCU (2008-2010); represented Ukraine in intergovernmental expert groups on competition law and policy UNCTAD (2003 - 2009)]

Hassan Qaqaya - Member of the Expert Council

[Head of the UNCTAD Competition and Consumer Policies, UNCTAD (1998–2015); a senior fellow of Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne, Australia; a certified expert of economics (Polytechnic of Central London; London School of Economics) and international law (Lausanne University)]

Sergiy Yermilov - Member of the Expert Council

[Director, Institute for Environment and Energy Conservation; Minister of Fuel and Energy of Ukraine (2000–2001, 2002–2004); Chairman of the State Agency on Efficient Usage of Energy Resources of Ukraine (2009–2010)]

Alberto Heimler- Member of the Expert Council

[Central Director for Research and International Affairs at the Italian Competition Authority AGCM, Chairman of the Working Party on Competition and Regulation of the Competition Committee of the OECD; Professor of Economics]

Valeriy Heyets - Member of the Expert Council

[Director, Institute for Economics and Forecasting of the NAS of Ukraine (since 1997); Vice President of the NAS of Ukraine (since 2009), Doctor of Economics, Professor, Academic of the NAS of Ukraine]

Fernando Furlan - Member of the Expert Council

[Senior Advisor to the Brazilian Chamber of Foreign Trade (CAMEX - ministerial level board under the President of the Republic’s Office); President of the Brazilian Competition Authority CADE (2011-2012); Partner at Furlan Associados; PhD in Economics]

Stephan Luciw - Member of the Expert Council

[Lead Counsel, Enforcement for the Market Assessment and Compliance Division of the Independent Electricity System Operator (IESO). Mr Luciw also served at the Competition Bureau of Canada for 15 years, where he worked in both consumer affairs and the criminal matters Branches, ultimately reaching the position of Assistant Deputy Commissioner. In 2016 he was an international fellow working in the OECD Competition Division on a peer review project of Ukraine and its competition regime]